BEFORE THE ARKANSAS SUPREME COURT
COMMITTEE ON PROFESSIONAL CONDUCT
PANEL B

INRE; DAVID BRYCE FINLEY
Arkansas Bar ID #2004003
CPC Docket No. 2020-002

ORDER OF RECIPROCAL DISCIPLINE

David Bryce Finley, an attomey practicing primarily in Las Vegas.:, Nevada, and licensed o
practice law in the State of Arkansas in 2004, is assigned Arkensas Bar Number 2004003, | inley was
licensed as an attorney in the state of Nevada on April 20, 2005 and assigned Nevada Bar Number
9310.

On December 12, 2019, an Order Approving Conditional Guilty Plea was filed in Case No.
79607 before the Supreme Court of the State of Nevada. The Supreme Court of the State of Nevada
reviewed and approved the Southern Nevada Disciplinary Board hearing panel’s recommendation of
acceptance of Finley’s guilty plea.

Under the agreement, Finley admitted to violating a diversion and mentoring agreement he
entered pursuant to Nevada Rule SCR 105.5. That agreemert was terminated under the plea and
alternaie sanctions were imposed. Finley admitted the facts and violations as part of his guilty plea
agreement. The record from the Southern Nevada Disciplinary Board hearing panel established that
Finley abandoned his practice and his clients, failed to perform legal services for which he was hired,
and failed to keep his clients apprised of the status of their cases.

After Finley entered into a diversion and mentoring agreement with the State of Nevada Bar
related to that conduct, he breached the agreement by failing to pay restitution. Finley agreed to a
two (2) year license suspension, fully stayed subject to certain conditions, while he serves an
eighteen (18) month probationary period.
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The Nevada Supreme Court suspended Finley from the practice of law for two (2) years
commencing from the date of the order, with the suspension stayed subject to the following
conditions:

(a) Finley being on cighteen (18) months’ probation from the date of the order.

(b) Finley shall not have any new grievances filed against him that result in actual
discipline after the entry of the Order Approving Conditional Guilty Plea.

(¢) Finley shall pay monthly restitution payments of at least $750 per month until all
restitution is paid.

(d) Finley continue treatment with the Lawyer’s Assistance Program, which shall
submit monthly reports on his treatment.

(e) Within thirty (30) days of entry of the Order, Finley obtain a mentor with at

least ten (10) years’ experience in the practice of law who shall submit quarterly reports to

the State Bar addressing Finley’s case load, trust account procedures, and general welfare of

Finley and his law practice.

(1) Finley shall pay the costs of the disciplinary proceedings, including a $2500

cost within thirty (30) days from the date of the Order.

Section 14 of the Procedures of the Arkansas Supreme Court Regulating Professional Conduct
of Attorneys at Law (“Procedures”) provides the procedure for licenses of attorneys who have been
disbarred, suspended, or transferred to disability inactive status by another state or federal court or a
corresponding disciplinary authority of another jurisdiction.

§14.F of the Procedures states that the Panel shall impose the identical disbarment, suspension,
or transfer o disability inactive status, unless the Panel finds certain elements are present. The Panel
found that none of the elements listed in §14.F of the Procedures were present and, therefore, imposes

an identical sanction of suspension of Finley’s for two (2) years fully stayed subject to the conditions
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and serving an eighteen (18) month probationary period as set forth in the Nevada Supreme Court’s
Order.

WHEREFORE, it is the decision and order of the Arkansas Supreme Court Committee on
Professional Conduct, acting through its authorized Panel B, that David Bryce Finley, Arkansas Bar
ID# 2004003, be, and hereby is, SUSPENDED from the practice of law for a period olf TWO (2)
YEARS FULLY STAYED WITH AN EIGHTEEN (18) MONTH PROBATIONARY PERIOD for
his conduct which led to stayed suspension, of his Nevada law license The two (2) year stayed

suspension and eighteen (18) month probationary period shall become effective on the date of the

filing of this Order.

It 1s so ordered.

ARKANSAS SUPREMI COURT COMMITTEE ON
PROFESSIONA KONDUCT PANEL A

Stephen R. Crane, Chair, Panel B
Date: 2~ 2/ - R/
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