## FOURTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT OF AR.KANSAS SECOND AMENDMENT TO THE ADMINISTRATIVE PLAN EFFECTIVE March 31, 2025

The majority of Circuit Judges presiding in the Fourth Judicial Circuit of Arkansas have, in accordance with the provisions of Administrative Order Number 14 of the Supreme Court of Arkansas, previously approved an Administrative Plan effective January 1, 2024, an Amended Administrative Plan effective January 1, 2025, and now adopt this Second Amendment to the Administrative Plan for the Circuit.

The Fourth Judicial District of Arkansas consists of Madison and Washington Counties. The circuit has eight divisions with the following Circuit Judges serving in each division:

Currently, the following Circuit Judges serve in each division:

Division 1 - Doug Martin

Division 2 - John Threet

Division 3 - Dawn Egan

Division 4 - Cristi Beaumont

Division 5 - Beth Storey Bryan

Division 6 - Matt Durrett

Division 7 - Joanna Taylor

Division 8 - Diane Warren

## **EFFECTIVE DATE**

The Second Amendment to the Administrative Plan is adopted by the undersigned judges and shall take effect March 31, 2025, or upon approval by the Supreme Court of Arkansas, and shall remain in effect until a subsequent plan is adapted and approved. The following are the amendments. All other provisions, not amended herein, shall remain in full force and effect.

## CASELOAD ESTIMATES AND CASE ASSIGNMENTS

Annual new case filings per division are estimates based upon averages from new case filings from January 1, 2024 through December 31, 2024:

Division 1: 2229

Division 2: 1671

Division 3: 1206

Division 4: 1200

Division 5: 1969

Division 6: 2241 Division 7: 2863 Division 8: 1180

Division 1 40% Probate (excluding Civil Commitments)

35% Civil

Division 2 20% Civil

15% Domestic Relations (excluding Petition for Order of Protection cases)

25% Probate (excluding Civil Commitments)

25% Civil Commitments

Division 3 100% Madison County FINS

100% Madison County Delinquency

50% Washington County Dependency Neglect

50% Washington County FINS

50% Washington County Delinquency

20% Domestic Relations (excluding Petition for Order of Protection cases)

33 1/3 Petition for Order of Protection

100% Probate cases which arise out of juvenile matters assigned to Division 3

Division 4 25% Domestic Relations (excluding Orders of Protection)

50% Civil Commitments

Drug Court and Veteran's Court

Division 5 15% Civil

25% Washington County Criminal (including any reopens of Division 7 Criminal

cases that were closed prior to January I, 2025)

25% Probate cases (excluding Civil Commitments)

25% Civil Commitments

Division 6 25% Domestic Relations (excluding Orders of Protection)

33 1/3 Petition for Order of Protection cases

30% Civil

All reopened Domestic Relations cases previously filed in Divisions 5 and 7

Division 7 75% Washington County Criminal (including any reopens of Division 6 Criminal cases)

100% Madison County Criminal (inclmling any reopens of Division 6 Criminal cases)

Division 8 100% Madison County Dependency Neglect

50% Washington County Dependency Neglect

50% Washington County FINS

50% Washington County Delinquency

15% Domestic Relations (excluding Petition for Order of Protection cases)

33 1/3 Petition for Order of Protection

10% Probate (excluding Civil Commitments)

100% Probate cases which arise out of juvenile matters assigned to Division 8

100% Criminal cases where juvenile is tried as an adult

The Second Amendment to the Administrative Plan for the Fourth Judicial Circuit of Arkansas is hereby submitted to the Arkansas Supreme Court for approval on the 21 stay of March , 2025.

A	nı	or	'n	v	e	d	•
4 7	и.	~	v	•	•	·	۰

Doug Martin, Circuit Judge

First Division

John Threet, Circuit Judge

Second Division

Dawn Egan, ireuit Judge

Third Division

Cristi Beaumont, Fourth Division

Citit Judge

Fifth Division

Matt Durrett, Circuit Judge Sixth Division

Diane Warren, Circuit Judge

**Eighth Division**