## SUPREME COURT OF ARKANSAS

No. 19-103

IN RE APRIL 1 AND 9, 2019

Order Delivered February 26, 2019

MOTION FOR ASSIGNMENT OF JUDGE, SIXEENTH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT, SECOND DIVISION, INDEPENDENCE COUNTY AND IZARD COUNTY, ARKANSAS

**GRANTED**.

## **ORDER**

Under the authority vested in the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Arkansas by Act 496 of 1965, as amended, Amendment 80 of the Arkansas Constitution, and Section I of Supreme Court Administrative Order No. 16, as amended, and in response to the written request of the Hon. Don McSpadden, the Hon. Chaney Taylor, State District Court Judge, 14<sup>th</sup> Judicial District Court, Independence County District Court, Batesville Department, is hereby assigned to the 16<sup>th</sup> Judicial Circuit, 2<sup>nd</sup> Division, to sit on the following dates and locations:

April 1, 2019 in Batesville April 9, 2019 in Melbourne

The assignment of Judge Taylor to the 16<sup>th</sup> Judicial Circuit entails only additional duties, and jurisdiction in the Independence County District Court, Batesville Department, shall remain in Judge Taylor to the same extent as though this assignment had not been made.

This order made and entered this 26th day of February 2018.

FILED

FEB 2 6 2019

STACEY PECTOL CLERK Chief Justice