

ARKANSAS SUPREME COURT JUSTICE BUILDING 625 MARSHALL STREET LITTLE ROCK, AR 72201

Jan. 8, 2021

For more information, contact:

Chief Justice John Dan Kemp (501) 682-9400 john.dan.kemp@arcourts.gov

## Arkansas Supreme Court Welcomes New Justice

Arkansas Supreme Court justices welcome Justice Barbara Womack Webb to the Supreme Court.

Justice Webb assumed the Position 4 seat on the Supreme Court on January 1. The seat was formerly held by Justice Josephine Hart, who has retired. An investiture ceremony for Justice Webb has been delayed due to the COVID-19 pandemic. A date for the ceremony will be announced in the future.

"We look forward to holding a formal ceremony to honor her when it can be done more safely," said Chief Justice John Dan Kemp.

Justice Webb was elected to an 8-year term in the March 3, 2020 election. Her current term ends on December 31, 2028.